Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Best Muffler for stock m20 for street use.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Best Muffler for stock m20 for street use.

Sup R3v tried searching and not getting the answers I want, I was wondering what the best sounding muffler for an e30 would be that doesn't cause too much drone but still gives a nice sound. Currently I'm running straight pipes and the girl I'm dating loves my car, but I'm getting sick of not being able to talk to her in the car without shouting. Also just moved back from college and I'm starting to commute everyday and the straight pipes are really killing my ears as well as my neighbors who have to deal with me leaving at 8 am everyday. Keep in mind I'm a college student so my resources are a little limited, any help is appreciated!

E-30 325 cat back muffler. This is a classic part for a classic car. We reconfigured the tips to come straight out the back,similar to the e-30 M-3. Exceptional sound,fit & finish. This part is a...

Yeah, kind of expensive, but should last a long time, sounds good, and looks good. I just put one on my M3 at the beginning of last month. No drone, at light/cruising throttle you almost can't hear the exhaust, lift or put your foot in it, and yep, its there.

Will
    '59 Alfa Romeo 101.02 Giulietta Sprint
    '69 Alfa Romeo 105.51 1750 GTV (R.I.P)
    '69 Datsun 2000 roadster Vintage race car
    '88 BMW M3

Comment

Exhaust note is rather subjective but personally I'd get headers, Y pipe to a single 2.25"(or 2.5") straight through to a magnaflow 14801, or 14815(or 2.5" inlet equivalents).

I have a similar setup in my 323i just with a 14" long high flow resonator after the y pipe and something the exhaust shop had in stock similar to a Magnaflow 14815. It sounds real good. Deep and throaty but if you give her a pounding then she really starts to scream. Single exhaust saves weight and cost if you're paying someone else to do it