Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

While I'm in there? Rear subframe

What's going on guys?

This is another one of those "what else should I do while I'm there?" threads. I think I've got my list complete (to get all this done is another beast), but I'm fairly new to this E30 game. She's an 86 325e.

So here's the deal, I absolutely HAVE to do rear subframe bushings and axle boots (inside and out, might as well, only one is still good). Might help to know I've already done ss brake lines, e brake cables, pads, rotors, springs, and shocks. So here's all the parts/tasks I've already got planned to do, I need your help to point out anything else I should do while I've got the whole rear end out of the car.

CV Joint Boot Kit Outer - 33219067810 (x2)
    CV Joint Boot Kit Inner - 33219067895 (x2)
    Subframe Mount - 33311130537 (x2)
    Trailing Arm Bushing Set - 33329061945
    Differential Mount - 33171128586
    Swaybar Bushing Rear - 33551129677 (x2)
    Swaybar Link Rear - 33551126932 (x2)
    Wheel Bearing Rear - 33416762317 (x2)
    Wheel Bearing Retainer - 33411124945 (x2)
    BMW Axle Nut Rear - 33411125664 (x2)

Any help is appreciated. I mean anything that I should do at all while the subframe is out, pertaining to subframe or not. Also, thanks in advance for dealing with yet another one of these types of threads. Some are very unorganized and difficult to read through all comments to decipher what is actually needed.
    1986 325e Pearl White on Grey Houndstooth 24x,xxx miles M30b35 Swapped
    2002 525i Jet Black on Sand Beige 13x,xxx miles
    "This 2.5 liter inline six cylinder is smoother than my silk Versace underwear." -Vehicle Virgins

I would also get new snap rings for the wheel bearings they sometimes get mangled when your trying to get them out.

33411138648 (x2)