R3VLimited Forums

Go Back   R3VLimited Forums > E30 Technical Forums > Engine & Drivetrain > V8 Swap

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-11-2017, 01:50 PM   #1
czkb
Noobie
 
czkb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: france
Posts: 21
Post re-occuring error codes after swap

hi,
by end of 2015 i swap'd my car from the m52b25 to the m60b30,
everything works as expected but i would like to remove these codes from appearing.
they all are related to stuff my car doesnt have.

Code:
tankenlueftungsventil       -> Tank venting valve
klimakompressorsteuerung    -> Air conditioning
Secondary air pump          -> sekundaerluftpumpe

i dont have any of those,
car is a 316i(m40b16) from 1989 (no obc/no airbag/no abs/no check engine light im in france)
the engine is from a manual e32
harness comes from an auto e32
the ecu from an e38 (484-w/ no ews)

i have a 404 that i dont use because no diagnostic/data-graph program works with it (testo/inpa) and i just keep it as a backup incase my actual one dies.

how should i proceed to remove a/c & sap & charcoal canister related errors.
Attached Images
 
czkb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 03:37 PM   #2
delamaize
E30 Fanatic
 
delamaize's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Tenino, Wa
Posts: 1,246
I have the Purge valve (Tank venting valve) code also. I'm looking for the answer still.
delamaize is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 04:58 PM   #3
czkb
Noobie
 
czkb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: france
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by delamaize View Post
I have the Purge valve (Tank venting valve) code also. I'm looking for the answer still.
solution for that is here but that is if you want to wire it,
not if you want to delete it (which is what i need).

http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/show...ter+wiring+m60

i wonder if i need a chip or if i must trick the system to somehow believe these items are present & if so, how?
czkb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2017, 07:13 PM   #4
czkb
Noobie
 
czkb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: france
Posts: 21
bump,
resolved the purge valve problem by wiring in a e36 one i had laying around,
for sap i suppose i can ignore it allthogether or emulate it.

but i'd like to remove the a/c related error,
will removing the wiring/relay related to it solve my problem or do i need to wire in a resistor or some shit to fool the dme but then will this little guy mess with my idle and other things? (no i dont plan on adding a/c it's fairly cold here)
czkb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2017, 09:44 AM   #5
jpod999
E30 Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,077
Did you cut out all the SAP wiring from the harness?
jpod999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 09:49 AM   #6
czkb
Noobie
 
czkb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: france
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpod999 View Post
Did you cut out all the SAP wiring from the harness?
i dont have sap wiring on my harness,
harness came from a 730 e32,
ecu from a 730 e38 that's my problem.
czkb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2004 - 2020 R3VLimited LLC