R3VLimited Forums

Go Back   R3VLimited Forums > General Forums > Members Rides > The Project Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-03-2017, 07:20 PM   #31
Jaker
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fucatypr View Post
Crank position sensor
Well that'll certainly make things difficult! The harness looks very nicely made. Not sure I understand how that big an error could have been made. Who's the maker?
Jaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2017, 07:52 PM   #32
Fucatypr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 46
Fixed the wiring on the crank position sensor and the Haltech still gave the same code. We got to looking around more and we found one of the cam position sensors was wired backward.



We got that all done and gave it another start

Fucatypr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2017, 07:57 PM   #33
Fucatypr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaker View Post
Well that'll certainly make things difficult! The harness looks very nicely made. Not sure I understand how that big an error could have been made. Who's the maker?
I'm not sure either but the builder sent patch pieces to try and fix the problem and they stayed in constant communication with us to try and help fix the problems. I would rather not say who built the harness just yet.
Fucatypr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2017, 11:13 AM   #34
Fucatypr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 46
First drive around the parking lot....yes I know it needs suspension.



Found more problems, no tach, no temperature gauge, no brakes, and the Haltech can't see a speed signal.
Fucatypr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2017, 11:20 AM   #35
ForcedFirebird
R3V Elite
 
ForcedFirebird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: WOT-Tech, Florida
Posts: 4,520
It's alive!

Still curious about the oil pan.
__________________
ForcedFirebird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2017, 02:19 PM   #36
Fucatypr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by ForcedFirebird View Post
It's alive!

Still curious about the oil pan.
We modified the stock oil pan......not the best solution but I'll work for now.
Fucatypr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2017, 04:50 PM   #37
Fucatypr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 46
After double checking all of the wiring for the dash, it looks like the si board is dead. We are thinking we should send the cluster out to get it rebuilt with a custom tach. Still no speed signal so no vtec just yet but we need to test the lsd.



I told my buddy I needed him to do a small pull so I could datalog the speed sensor. I didn't tell him I turn the rally antilag on, lol.

Fucatypr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2017, 05:22 PM   #38
2mAn
R3V OG
 
2mAn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Culver City
Posts: 9,573
Send the cluster to Gregs///M he's a forum member and does totally solid work. 9k rpm tach? no problem!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReallyDirtyThirty View Post
Just keep pushing it in... when you think you can't push it in any farther, push harder.
Simon
Current Cars:
-2008 C350 Sport... the daily?
-1984 BMW 318 with Aluminum M52B28 and other goodies... cant be killed!
2mAn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2017, 07:27 PM   #39
darvo
Grease Monkey
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: PR
Posts: 391
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fucatypr View Post
We modified the stock oil pan......not the best solution but I'll work for now.
Will you guys be running an Accusump as a precaution of the lowered oil capacity?
darvo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 09:49 AM   #40
Fucatypr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by darvo View Post
Will you guys be running an Accusump as a precaution of the lowered oil capacity?
No because it has the same capacity and the stock s2000 oil pan wasn't designed correctly from the factory. Once you start driving s2000 hard at the track, you quickly figure that out
Fucatypr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 10:07 AM   #41
z28
Wrencher
 
z28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: San Diego
Posts: 241
This thing is great, you should post some pictures of the oil pan.
__________________
First e30 - 1991 318i 4 door
z28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 02:19 PM   #42
Fucatypr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by z28 View Post
This thing is great, you should post some pictures of the oil pan.
Nothing really to see, just a cut up oil pan. We are getting a new flange made to build a new oil pan that will give us more clearance.

Suspension is in, we are also installing e90 drop hats to get the front a little lower.

Fucatypr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 06:12 PM   #43
Fucatypr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 46
I took the Falken rt-615k tires off of my Mugen wheels and put them on the bottle caps.



Suspension installed


Last edited by Fucatypr; 01-05-2017 at 08:56 PM.
Fucatypr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 10:20 AM   #44
Fucatypr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 46
Ran into a new problem, none of the windows are working. I tested the circuit breaker and it's good but after checking further I found no power to fuse 17. I need an e30 shop manual, lol.

Last edited by Fucatypr; 01-06-2017 at 11:04 AM.
Fucatypr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 12:46 PM   #45
ForcedFirebird
R3V Elite
 
ForcedFirebird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: WOT-Tech, Florida
Posts: 4,520
Are you grounding the k7 relay? With the stock engine the wire is open when starting and grounded when running to divert all power to the starter. There's an extra pole on the starter solenoid for it. Common with swaps.
__________________
ForcedFirebird is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2004 - 2020 R3VLimited LLC