Pikes Peak 201(5)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pikes Peak 201(5)

Hello, my name is Jeff Schaadt, I am currently planning on entering the PPIHC in 2014. I have been considering it for the last 3 years, but after seeing Tim Hardy's build, we'll, that did it, oh, and the fact that my future son in law is Jeremy Foley, in case the name doesn't ring a bell, he's the one that drove off at Devils Playground 2 years ago...... I will be running my "87" 325e, yes, the "e", of course I will be going the traditional route of adding the 325i parts as well as a turbo.....I have already started tearing her down, totally gutted, windows out etc. I have a SpecE30 suspension set up, Bilstein/H&R....Braided brake lines...NRG quick release wheel....CondorSpeedShop power steering delete....TRMotorsport wheels, and a set of Federal FRS tires.... Will probably run Hoosier or similar at Pikes Peak.
    As far as the cage etc, it would he hard to top Tim Hardy's build, so ill just steal his ideas and tweak to my liking,....thanks Tim!
    I had the opportunity to go to this years event, all I can say is, wow, cannot wait for next year, my wife on the other hand is not a fan of narrow mountain roads, when we drove up to Devils Playground at 1:30 race day, it wasn't so bad for her, because it felt like you we're just driving on an old country road. I will have to hand it to her, although I'm sure she's questioning my sanity, she's not letting on, just be safe is what she says, and when you factor in Jeremy's crash from 2 years ago, she must be thinking of a really large Ins. Package.
    I've shown my dad in car videos and his only comment was.....OK, and , WHY do you want to do this?