Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Aftermarket top with zip in rear window?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here in Palm Beach County, FL. I'm looking for a new aftermarket replacement cloth top with a zip-in rear window. I assume BMW makes one, but it's probably crazy expensive.

My car is a 1992 e30.

I've checked this forum and the broader Internet and cannot find anybody offering aftermarket e30 tops with zippered windows. Does anybody have a distributor or manufacturer to suggest?

I'm also looking for a good local installer in the West Palm Beach area.

Thank you!

JG
    Jon (OO=[][]=OO)
    1992 325ic white, stock with a 5-speed swap
    Palm Beach County

The zip in came in very late years so try searching 91-92 and see if you find one with a zipper. Robbins is a well,regarded after market top. I've had 2 by GAHH and they were ok. Seems they all unstitch at the cross bars in time...even the genuine BMW top I have now
    Seat Shocks....I have passed the baton to John Christy from Ninestitch. Email John or Garrett at ninestitch1@gmail.com

https://www.r3vlimited.com/board/sho...86#post4944786
    Alice the Time Capsule
    http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=360504
    87 Zinno Cabrio barn find 98k and still smells like a barn. Build thread http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/show...20#post3455220

Comment

Originally posted by jeffnhiscars View Post
      The zip in came in very late years so try searching 91-92 and see if you find one with a zipper. Robbins is a well,regarded after market top. I've had 2 by GAHH and they were ok. Seems they all unstitch at the cross bars in time...even the genuine BMW top I have now

Thank you Jeff. I put a Robbins Stayfast cloth top on my old Miata and loved it. Their site only shows fixed windows for e30s. I'll give them a call and see if I can get one custom made for a reasonable price.
      Jon (OO=[][]=OO)
      Palm Beach County

Comment

Bump.