Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

For all those who want to visit/live in the desert.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

For all those who want to visit/live in the desert.

DON'T PUT ANYTHING ON THE GROUND!!
    I was out riding on some trails yesterday, my room mate decided it would be smart for her to test her quad skills and make a treck up a very, very steep hill. I've been riding since I was 9 (so 14 years now) and I wouldn't attempt it. She stalled on the hill so of course I rushed to help. Ended up dropping my helmet on the ground to rush up the hill. After we got her quad to the top of the hill I went back down to retrieve my freshly destroyed (from rolling down the hill) $300 scorpion helmet. The brand is suitable for what's about to happen. I put it on WITHOUT INSPECTION and a scorpion stung me in the neck (felt like someone stuck me in the neck with a red hot spike). Let's just say 5 minutes later I was having serious problems breathing, having extreme coughing fits, and nausea started up. So I was rushed to Urgent Care where they dragged me, very urgently mind you, to the back room where they began a lot of tests. By this time my whole neck is inflamed, feeling like it was on fire and it spreading down to my shoulders. I described the scorpion to them and found out it was from an Arizona Bark Scorpion which is the most venomous scorpion in North America....GREAT!!!! After they pumped me full of Epinephrine , Steroids, and a Tetnis shot I'm feeling better.

Lesson of the day: if you go to the desert and put anything on the ground, INSPECT IT THOROUGHLY BEFORE PUTTING IT BACK ON!!!
    Originally posted by Wh33lhop
    This is r3v. Check your vaginal sand at the door.

gnarly. glad you made it.

form.follows.function IG @mplfoster

Comment

Fuck dude. Was this North or South Phoenix? Or even Phoenix at all?
      1985 M10b18. 70maybewhpoffury. Over engineered S50b30 murica BBQ swap in progress.

Originally posted by DEV0 E30