Sssquid.com motronic tuning

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sssquid.com motronic tuning

So I've been building this car for a couple years now, and once driveable, just thought I'd enjoy it for a while. Big mistake. Well let me back up...

I found this car in quite a state of disrepair and spent a lot of time and money bringing it back up to speed, starting by addressing all maintenance issues: rebuilt the brakes, replaced the timing belt, thermostat, water pump, belts, hoses, adjusted the valves, yada yada yada. I then pulled the head off and had it reworked by a local speed shop. Put it back together with Bimmerheads 274 grind cam, VAC adjustable cam gear, 19lb injectors and had dasGerman scratch build a dual 2" exhaust to go along with some long throw headers I had sourced (they also did much of the rebuild).

So once back together, I just thought I'd enjoy the car for a while. Like I said, big mistake. Several months down the road, the car now fails to pass emissions. I never installed the O2 sensor or upgraded the software, so essentially, i had been running rich and burnt up the cats.

At this point I installed two new high flow cats, the O2 sensor and reached out to SSSQUID tunning to burn me a stage two chip to get all this working together. Jesse was happy to answer all my questions and always responded super quick. I was very impressed by the level of customer service. The chip was sent out super fast and was packaged well to keep it safe in transit.

Now all back together, all I can say is: WOW. Truly amazing.

The idle, power delivery, throttle response and linear power band are as if this car came this way from the factory. I plan to return to the emissions place tomorrow and feel confident the car will pass no problem.

I still have loads left to do, but I think it's safe to say that I'm done with the engine. Couldn't be happier and highly recommend reaching out to SSSQUID with all your software needs!