Six Sigma green belt or BA?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Six Sigma green belt or BA?

I know there's alot of students/grads on here. I'm having an issue. Since I got a raise last year at my job I am no longer eligible for Pell Grants. I already have about $13000 in student loans and about a year out from an associates (I've been bouncing back and forth on majors for the first 2 1/2 years of college). During this summer before the school year was to start I enrolled in Six Sigma courses and am about to finish up the yellow belt (laugh I know but it's the introductory course). Now to go to school, I'll be forking $1200 this semester to go to school where as I will pay the same to get a green belt in six sigma at ASU for the same $$. I plan on having a bachelor's in business and a six sigma black belt by 30-32 as far as my goals for my education.

In your guys' opinion, would I yield greater returns with just pursuing my degree right now, and taking my sigma course next summer which would result in my degree being finished sooner, or should I just take my course for six sigma, possibly get a higher pay rate for it sooner, save for school and go back when I am fully financially secure enough to pay for school out of my pocket?
    Originally posted by Wh33lhop
    This is r3v. Check your vaginal sand at the door.

I'd finish school first.
    sigpic

2014 GTI | 2002 Land Cruiser | 1991 Volvo 745t

Comment

Finish school. Totally worth it.

Comment

I will echo what I always say debt sucks, that said I would do whats going to get the better pay scale the easiest now. This seems to me as a "make hay while the sun is shining" kinda situation.
        Originally posted by Fusion
        If a car is the epitome of freedom, than an electric car is house arrest with your wife titty fucking your next door neighbor.