Any CAD users here?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Any CAD users here?

I'm a CAD Admin for a medical company. I've been using PTC's Pro/Engineer for 11 years. Prior to that, I designed armored vehicles and security doors using AutoCad.

How about you guy's?
    Last edited by pfahls1; 10-28-2010, 07:57 AM.
    1986 BMW 325es
    2006 BMW 325i
    2003 GMC Envoy

Autocad/Prosteel. Just over 3 years now. I do big, ugly, industrial type stuff.
    Build thread

Bimmerlabs

Comment

Autocad since 2002.
      Ma che cazzo state dicendo? :|

Comment

Autocad since 1999
        Autodesk Inventor since 2001
        Microstation since 2007
        Solidworks since 2007

I prefer Autodesk Inventor for 3D modeling
        I dont like Microstation much luckily I dont have to use it anymore

Im learning Ansys right now for FEA. much harder than Solidworks or Inventor

Comment

My 3d modeling in acad '02 is so point to point.

Comment

it's funny because even though I do 3D modeling withing the framework of Autocad, it doesn't do any of the modeling itselt (thankfuly, Acad is terrible at 3D). Prosteel handles everything. I don't even use any Autocad commands, except the occasional construction line..
            Build thread

Bimmerlabs

Comment

I've learned most of them but I currently use Autodesk Inventor for our mechanical designs. Ultra-high vacuum systems.

- E30, DSM, Golf R, Mazda 3 Skyactiv

Comment

Rhinoceros 4? I'm not so thrilled about it, I'd like to learn solidworks and autocad.
                sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by nando View Post
                  it's funny because even though I do 3D modeling withing the framework of Autocad, it doesn't do any of the modeling itselt (thankfuly, Acad is terrible at 3D). Prosteel handles everything. I don't even use any Autocad commands, except the occasional construction line..