Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Picked up a Galaxy S5 to replace the iPhone 5, tips/tricks to get the most out of it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Picked up a Galaxy S5 to replace the iPhone 5, tips/tricks to get the most out of it?

Like the title states, any must have apps.

Is needing a "Task Killer" still a thing (haven't had an Android phone in a few years)

What do I need to know?
    Need parts now? Need them cheap? steve@blunttech.com
    Chief Sales Officer, Midwest Division—Blunt Tech Industries

www.gutenparts.com
    One stop shopping for NEW, USED and EURO PARTS!

Never used a task killer app, but if it like my s3 you can hold down the center/home button for a few seconds and everything that is running will pop up and you can close them.

I will be getting an s5 active soon.

Comment

Sorry that I can't help you with any info but I will be watching this thread. I just traded my iPhone 5 in for an S5 active. I'm still learning how to work it but I do like it better.
      sigpichttp://www.germanaudiospecialties.com/

1986 325es :early:

Comment

With my s3 I haven't done a single thing of that nature to it and it rarely hiccups or bogs down. With my previous android phones I always had to root them to get rid of the bloat ware and shit. But with jellybean (?) and kitkat it seems like most of that is built in to android already.

Originally posted by SpasticDwarf;n6449866
        Honestly I built it just to have a place to sit and listen to Hotline Bling on repeat.

Comment

i just got the s5 as well (s3 beforehand)....my only beef is that there isn't a settings button anymore, the left button brings up all the running apps no matter what you're doing. It definitely takes a little while to get used to.

But I'll be following this thread as well to get the most out of mine.
          1991 318is ---230K - DD
          1991 318i ---- 308K - retired

Originally posted by RickSloan