Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

E30 2jz Project

Hi,

Have not posted here before, so thought i would throw up my build that i have been building for the past 2 years. So heres the build and the story :)

So it started life out as a bog standard 1985 323i 4 door, until i got the bug for some power, so i grab an aristo half cut and began making the engine and gear box mounts up.

Yuck Blue!!

The donor

So it i was happy with the fitment at the time (i have since moved it futher back back and beefed up the engine/gearbox mounts. So we got we ordered the custom radiator and intercooler from PWR, which looked great and fitted great. Also ordered the fan aswell which is mounted in between the radiator and intercooler.

So with that out of the way we sorted out some seats and mounting them up, which was pretty straight forward. Also got stuck into the exhaust which we tacked up and sent off to be finish welded.

So by that time it was ready for the panel work and painting, last time i will use mates, as this process the good part of a year!! But i am very happy with the resutls!!

While the motor was out i thought id do the 100k service on the motor and changed the water pump to a supra item, and a splash of paint of course. I also took the chance to modify the sump as i moved the motor back.

So in went the motor and i done some ic piping, it sure looked the part indeed!!

This is when the project slowed for a while as i brought one of these, v8 :)

But i soon, found my love again for the e30 and wnated to go single and do it right. So i sold the v8, to gets some funds for the bmw and this is what i brought :)

Willwood front brake setup from Lee at Massive brakes

Some ground control coil over suspension

All new poly bushes and rear adjustable camber kit

New Plates :)

Also so purchased some sard 850cc injectors and all the speedflow fittings and braided hoses. Also grabbed a b&m pro ratchet shifter.