SO I'm a NOOB here.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SO I'm a NOOB here.

I just today bought an '88 325i convertible w/ 113k miles.
    Downside: Its an automatic

Car runs great, the only NECESSARY thing it needs is a new brake line, and to figure out whats wrong w/ the AC and heated seats (How the F**K does an '88 have heated seats?!)

Besides that If you guys could be so kind to point me in the right direction, that'd be dope.
    Im currently starting my search for a bunch of stuff that I need in order to do what I want to the car.
    Looking for:
    Euro Bumpers
    Complete interior (Panels all around, seats; both front and back, exhaust system and paintjob will eventually come, but I want a couple of other things first)

Bare with me please and thanks. I know I might be asking for alot, but hey, this thing is just about my baby already.

Thanks,
    D

hows your maintence history?
    Originally posted by unloadedak
    It's brand new. I've gripped the shaft a couple times and that's about it.

Comment

I'm not too sure. Like I stated, I just got it today. It was my fathers friends car. Dude said he's kept up with everything. But who knows if he was lying or not.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

get timing belt info and proof it was done or that should be first repair completed, congrats on e30
        sigpic

Comment

Alright. Thanks m8.
          Looking forward to becoming addicted to this forum

Comment

There's nothing wrong with an automatic. Got any pictures of it?

1992 BMW 325iC
            1978 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
            1965 Chevrolet Corvair Monza 140hp

Comment

Welcome!

Not to be that guy, but mechanical always comes before cosmetic. Timing belt and water pump first, followed by a check of the fuel hoses and lines, belts, brakes, suspension and bushings, and lights.

Then go crazy! :D