E30ls1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

E30ls1

What's up everyone, This is going to be my first ever Thread or whatever you call it. I figured it would be cool to do one.

My names Reyhan, i've never done a swap before so figured i would learn on this since i already have another car. Here's my story.

A couple of months ago i bought a 1987 E30 325ES, Drove up to philly 7 hrs to get it. Paid the guy and 10 minutes later i got in it and drove it all the way back to NC. It had the stock engine in it, with an auto transmission. She drove perfectly fine all the way back. I noticed some things that the seller didnt tell me like for ex

1) hood doesnt open (he had it opened when i got there so i didnt need to open it again)
    2) it Leaked A lot! (carpet was so wet and i was ill, of course the seller said it never leaked)

I drove it daily and saved miles on my e93. I looked at every swap i can possibly think of and since i already have an I6 twin turbo in my other car i figured that i might as well go up to an 8 cyl. Looking at prices and my budget i figured lets do an LS1.

And then i found garrett online (http://e30ls1.com/) bought his kit and his pdf file and now to save up more money for everything else. but heres pictures of my car and when i bought it. hopefully i can find out how to post pictures. I'm at work now so trying to be quick about it haha.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Reyhan335; 12-23-2015, 09:56 AM.
    e30Ls1 Swap IG: 1dirty30

Hopefully this way works, i'm trying to learn about how to use this fourm, This is the first picture i saw off craigslist

here's when i first got her

Comment

Got some time at work to keep posting

Had to take a side by side with my 335

Heres the picture of the engine that came from michigan. Good ol' LS1
      (The delivery guy didnt have a lift gate so i had to get a bunch of my friends and my dad to help get it out of the van and put it in the garage.