Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Buying an e30 sight unseen. Questions

Hi guys,

I’ve been searching for a few months for a nice e30 and came across a pristine 86k mile 318is locates 650 miles from my place in NY. I have seen many pics and video which makes me feel that it is a great car and I want to go through with getting it.

I am a ship engineer and last week I took a contract which will have me away for a few months. Is there a car transport service that will act as a middle man for the purchase? I’m unsure how to proceed.

The Build:
    http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=191125

Sounds like some african prince shit to me...

but seriously, im sure you can find an auto broker or pay a r3v member in the area to handle it for you. I wouldn't trust an auto transport company because you're talking to their broker, who talks to a carrier, that may have multiple drivers, and you really don't know what you're gonna get.
    sigpic
    1987 - 325i Convertible Delphin Auto [SOLD], 325i Convertible Delphin Manual [SOLD]
    1989 - 325i Convertible Bronzit m30b35 swapped [SCRAPPED], 325i Sedan Alpine Auto[DD]
    1991 - 325i Coupe Laguna Manual [Project], 535i Sedan Alpine [SCRAPPED]

Comment

This is where you ask your friends.
      AWD > RWD

Comment

i have to be honest in that the prospect of this scares the crap out of me.

can you appeal to a forum member in the area who can at least go look at it for you?

this forum is littered with horror stories that start out like this. my buddy matt is the first one to come to mind.
        sigpic
        Gigitty Gigitty!!!!

88 cabrio becoming alpina b6 3.5s transplanted s62
        92 Mtech 2 cabrio alpinweiss 770 code
        88 325ix coupe manual lachsilber/cardinal
        88 325ix coupe manual diamondschwartz/natur
        87 e30 m3 for parts lachsilber/cardinal(serial number 7)
        12 135i M sport cabrio grey/black

Comment