Project Armo "330i" M-tech 1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Project Armo "330i" M-tech 1

This is my endless project that I've been working on for nine years now. I used to have an E30 316 as a daily driver and loved it. I had big plans for the car: M-tech 1, motor swap, etc. But at some point I just had admit that the shell was just too bad and scrap it. I had purchased quite a bit of parts so I just needed a better shell so I bought another one and started a slow process of tweaking it to my liking while semi-dailying. Eventually I found out that this shell was not pristine either and rust started to raise it's ugly head all around the car. About at the same time a couple of my work mates were looking for a garage to share and maybe a few more people to share it with so I joined them and decided to tackle the rust and go through the body as well as I could. I had no previous experience of welding or doing bodywork but I wanted to learn it. The rust repairs have taken a lot of time. At the same time I've been acquiring parts and working also on other areas. Initially my plans for the car were not very clear. I had bought an M-tech 1 bodykit and I wanted it on the car but for the powerplant and other things I had a million different ideas.