0295 Natur vinyl/fabric paint?? SEM?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

0295 Natur vinyl/fabric paint?? SEM?

I've just had my vert seats and door cards refinished. I am trying to dye my tan carpet and possibly paint the door arm rests and map pockets as well. can anyone recommend a vinyl/fabric paint that closely matches 0295 Natur? What about color matching? Sorry but I'm new at the whole paint thing

I've already tried Duplicolor Medium Beige Vinyl and Fabric Paint as per this very cool houndstooth door card thread. It's the right "hue" so it contrasts very nicely, but it's too dark. I went ahead and sprayed my rear carpet section anyway (the strip of carpet that sits below the rear seat and hangs down to the floor). You can see it in the pic above, and it does look pretty good. but again it's way too dark.

UPDATE: Check post 16 further on. It's not that dark really - looks like it matches the carpet under the lower console reasonably well!

here's a zoomed in view of the seat leather, clean natur vinyl quarter trim panel and the duplicolor medium beige rear carpet. You can really tell how dark the duplicolor medium beige is here

here's that same painted rear carpet piece compared to the faded main carpet

I need a paint that is both lighter than the rear piece and darker than the carpet in front of it, which is unpainted and severely sun faded.
    Last edited by bradnic; 06-04-2014, 10:13 PM.
    I BUY/SELL REFURBISHED CM5907s & CM5908s

HOWTOs:
    DB vert plastic bumpers
    OEM Keys
    MTech1 docs

88 ix Lach/Card
    91 ic Calypso 3.1
    86 Cosmo 2.7

OEM+ or bust!

reelizmpro: I will always be an e30 guy.. I still do all of my own labor
    TrentW: There's just something so right about a well-built M20 in an E30
    e30m3s54turbo: I save my money for tuner parts.

What about using the desert sand color that the guy in the other thread tried. It's lighter and might work well on the carpet since it dries darker in the carpet.

Comment