This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1988 e30 M3 shell

I am considering selling my 1988 e30 M3 shell that I have been working on for the past 4 years. It has a clean title

The reason for the sale is that life and kids don't allow me the time required to complete and my original plan to make it into a track oriented vehicle has changed as well. Would prefer to see this car on the street

Shell was stripped down to bare metal, re undercoated and painted

It is a diamondschwartz (original color)
    Sunroof was deleted (track idea)
    I have the suspension components (front spindles and rear trailing arms with new rear brake calipers and guides)
    Front brakes are old brembos that need updating
    AL lower control arms
    Have all glass minus rear
    New euro front bumper (painted)
    Rear fiberglass bumper (Could include a used rear OEM usa bumper)
    Have a crackfree dash for it
    I have a rear cardinal seat (great shape)
    Convertible cardinal fronts (need to be reupholstered)

Can include an s54 with new rod bearings and ARP hardware for an additional cost. I also have a kassel s54 swap kit (wiring harness, ECU, airbox...)

I'd like to put out a feeler to get an idea on what to expect for it without finishing the build. Asking price 777777

Last edited by bossco477; 01-18-2018, 07:44 PM. Reason: Image re-sizing

35K without the s54?

Comment

Bruh

Comment

That looks like a lot of work was put in. What did you use for undercoating and interior floors? What welding was done for rust, what was the original mileage on the chassis and do you have pictures before any work was done?

Comment

I am looking for a shell and got really excited until I saw the price. Sounds pretty far out there.

Comment

Op, please elaborate on what the 35k gets you.

I understand BaT has M3 owners dreaming of the stars, but a realistic breakdown of the price would be appreciated.
            My previous build (currently E30-less)