Turning point for e30s?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Turning point for e30s?

I've been keeping an eye on used e30 prices for over ten years and I've noticed a trend change. It seems that 24v swapped cars are no longer fetching the premium that they used to over stock cars.

Are we entering an era where a clean/stock e30s (or light oem+ such as euroweaves/mtech2/euro headlights) is becoming more valuable/desirable than a modified one (coilovers/5 lug/24v/aftermarket seats/aftermarket wheels)? Or is it all a question of quality?

Build Threads:
    Pamela/Bella/Betty/325ix/5-Lug Seta/S60R/Miata ITB/Miata Turbo/Miata VVT/951/325xi-6

It's all quality, but swap cars only really demand premium from people who are already into the cars and know what it takes to get it swapped. To an outside buyer it's gonna be tough to justify 2x the price of a clean non-swap car.
    sigpic

4 doors.. so much room for activities!

IG @bluebombr

Transaction Feedback:

http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=323622

Comment

little teenage dipshits have been priced out of this market-thank god. I think a buyer willing to pay a premium for these is going to want original or a good quality (as in tasteful) restomod.

an m52 doesn't really give you more power. it is more modern but it really doesn't fit into either category listed above.
      sigpic
      Gigitty Gigitty!!!!

88 cabrio becoming alpina b6 3.5s transplanted s62
      92 Mtech 2 cabrio alpinweiss 770 code
      88 325ix coupe manual lachsilber/cardinal
      88 325ix coupe manual diamondschwartz/natur
      87 e30 m3 for parts lachsilber/cardinal(serial number 7)
      12 135i M sport cabrio grey/black

Comment

^^^ Agreed, plus guys that are in their late 30's mid 40's have a reliable daily and are looking for a weekend/sunny day driver.
        Continuous For Sale Thread
        323i s50

Comment