Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Megasquirt questions

Hey R3v,

I'm new to megasquirt and using my 2.7i engine to learn to tune.

I have a couple issues right now.

My car goes all the way through the rpm range fine at a good AFR but when I hit the throttle hard the engine instantly dies. If I let off the throttle the engine will come back to life. I took a log of the issue. My Accel Enrich is 100% MAP based

Another problem that I noticed is that I've been driving on a tune and had no issues but when I started the car today (warm) suddenly the idle AFR was somewhere around 10 and the car's idle load was much higher (48kpa). The weather is a little bit colder. Could this be an ICV issue?

Anyways I realize that I am painfully inexperienced at megasquirt but I hope I can learn.

Attached Files
    Last edited by GoochE30; 03-06-2019, 09:23 AM.

Welcome to the fun.

Do you have a variable TPS? if so you want to be running TPS dot based enrichment. I or someone an share the TPS settings to get you in the ballpark.

I don't really understand the second part of your question. but what are you doing for idle control? running PID closed loop? and what are you doing for intake air temp? where is it located?

I found idle control, warm up enrichment, and intake temp compensation to be a ridiculously tedious process to get close to right.

Comment

Originally posted by e30davie View Post
      Welcome to the fun.

Do you have a variable TPS? if so you want to be running TPS dot based enrichment. I or someone an share the TPS settings to get you in the ballpark.

I don't really understand the second part of your question. but what are you doing for idle control? running PID closed loop? and what are you doing for intake air temp? where is it located?

I found idle control, warm up enrichment, and intake temp compensation to be a ridiculously tedious process to get close to right.