Moving to Colorado....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Moving to Colorado....

Not for weed, first of all. I've been going since I was a child and have fallen in love with the mountains.... Coming from Florida, it's not something we see often....

Anyway, I would like to stay in/around the Denver area. I'm going to open another business (car or food related; I'm a chef by trade and computer engineer by degree), so I'm looking into living somewhere on the cheap (likely renting until I can get my business situated) since I probably won't be home much and won't need much personal space.

I'm thinking Aurora area or a little south of Denver (maybe halfway between ColoSprings). Just looking for some recommendations on not sketchy areas that aren't overpriced because of gentrification and the weed industry.

Looking forward to meeting everyone!
    --Jesse
    Last edited by squidmaster; 02-18-2016, 11:09 AM.

Aurora is fine if you stay south of Hampden or close to it. Castle Rock is between Denver and the Springs and is a decent area, but property taxes increase. The housing market here is just about the hottest in the country, so nothing is going to come cheap.

Comment

You may want to look into Westminster. I think it's nice and I always see sweet cars there.

Comment

That is awesome, just beware denver is one of the hottest housing market in the nation.