M54 injector signal problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

M54 injector signal problem

hello i have a EURO m54b25 swapped in a e30. but i dont have any signal from the DME to the injector. i have used a glow light, and found constant power in the injector plug as it should, but no spray signal from the DEM (X60003 pin 33-38) can someone help me to find the problem, im not a expert in wirering. The ews should be deleated. I have spark and crank. and fuel in the rail.

Aso i have plugged in the fuel relay, but it aint activating by using the (X60004 40-pin, 10 A EKP Activate relay Fuel pump relay) wired to relay pin 86, battery+ to 30, ground to 85, and 87 goes to fuel pump. the pump runs if i bypass the relay.

please ask if im missing to explain somthing, hope somone can help..

(testet following this)
    https://www.bimmerforums.com/forum/s...simple-methods

Regards Patrick

Well for starters, your fuel pump relay is wired incorrectly.

The BMW pin numbers: 2 to pin 13 at c101 fuel pump out
    4 - trigger from pin 10 on x60004
    6 - constant 12v
    8 - 12v at pin 2 x6021

Comment

Hello again..

I have bought a swap harness to eliminate possible wire faults and get a good result, so now my fuel pump works on ignition and with relay. but when I measure on the injection sockets, with a test lamp, I still have fine connection, but no pulse on plus when I try to start! which irritates me a lot. does it point to the EWS not being properly removed in my DME? I still have spark on spark plugs .. are there any who can guide me places to measure or things to check to find the error of the problem?

-Harness
      https://www.ebay.de/itm/BMW-E30-E36-...frcectupt=true

Comment