Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My Headunitless Audio System Design - Input / Criticism / Advice Welcome!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My Headunitless Audio System Design - Input / Criticism / Advice Welcome!!

Disclaimer: I am a stereo noob so please excuse any errors or stupid questions. I'm here to learn.

I've been researching and piecing together parts for an audio system for a while. From the very beginning I wanted something that sounded nice (I'm no audiophile but I appreciate good quality audio), wouldn't cost a fortune, and I wanted it to all be run without a head unit. I will be using my iphone to basically run this system as it has all of my music (and if I get sick of those thousand or so songs, I can stream pandora or any FM radio station so I think I've got my bases covered). I have a few questions that I will ask at the end, but here's a rundown of what I'd like to do. Some of these items were per Luke's recommendation, others were things I found. I would appreciate any feedback on this, criticism, advice, or any other input anyone would like to give and I'm more than open to suggestions on what I should change or do differently. Here's what I've got so far;

Peripheral PXP01 ipod cable - this will allow me to have ipod to RCA as well as 12V for charging my phone. I would run it with an apple 32-pin to lightning adapter since I've got an iPhone 5 and all future iPhones will use this. The adapter supports audio and charging capabilities.