Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

EuroNasty: RIP /thread

Change of plans; this thread is dead, go HERE

My name is Adam. I am a Mechanical Engineering student. This will be a slightly slow build. I hope you lime pictures. Enjoy!

This is not my first project. I started back in mid 2009 on an 87 325iS and that went through multiple phases. It ended up being an S52/ZF/5 Lug/Euro drift/autox/daily. The S52 is currently in pieces and will be rebuilt. The chassis is now being parted and scrapped. Both quarter panels were trashed and I needed something to do. I tried to sell the shell as a perfect SE30 chassis, nobody wanted it. Might have seen this picture around forums, I tend to whore it out...

I daily an OBD1 S52 swapped 95 M3. I love it even though it's an E36.

This leads me to the 323i, known from here on out as "the euro car" or "EuroNasty".

IronFreak and I are building similar projects. Totally different drivetrains but this will document my progress.

Goals:
    -Rebuilt OBD1 S52 with ZF and 3.25LSD
    -E36 M3/Ti 5 Lug with Ground Control Koni Setup
    -Seam Welded, Gutted and Caged
    -Fiberglass E30 M3 Style Flares
    -APEX ARC-8 17x10" with 255s
    -Imola Red Exterior, Alpine Interior
    -Wilwood Pedals, Fuel Cell
    -<2,450lbs without driver

Theme: 24v, gutted, weight reduction, because racecar, red on gold with white caged interior, bavarian as f*ck-hoonigan machine. It will be rough where it needs to be. While still remaining classy.

Back last August I got word that a local BMW enthusiasts brother was selling his euro e30. Once I saw it was a euro, I was interested. I then took a trip to Lincoln to go check it out and see what he wanted for it.

Went on a quick test drive and in normal E30 fashion it died on me. Right then I knew I wanted it. I gave the man his $1000 and drove it back to Omaha in a monsoon with wiper blades that worked perfect on the passenger side... I parked it in my driveway for a couple days.