Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to the forum, got some Q's!!

Hello all…
    My names ali, I’ve been browsing but haven’t came out and introduced myself.. I’m new to BMW and I’ve been studying up. I’ve learned some but I still have a lot of questions.

My previous car was a VW Gti. Just sold it about a week or two ago. Heres a few pics.

K now, I saw Andre’s car for sale in the classifieds, loved the look of the car. Here’s the thread.

http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerothread?id=2377303

The asking price was 5500. I figured the wheels alone were about $2500-3000 and the interior job was probably around $3000 so I jumped on it.
    Now after doing some research, I learned that there are a lot of Andre haters on the board? Not sure why, I’ve only met him once. Seemed ok to me. And also a lot of haters on the car. I read that the car is made up of lots of bondo. Any other things I need to know about the car?

Well this is where you guys come into play…
    Recently bottomed out in a very large pothole that was filled with water and damaged the bumper and oil pan. I’ve been searching for a new MtechII bumper but I can only seem to find them in 2 separate pieces? I PM’d Andre on vortex and asked if he had molded the bumper and valance together, he said he had purchased it as one whole bumper. Now my question here is does anyone know where I can find a fiberglass ONE piece mtechII bumper/valance?

Once I find a bumper I plan on pulling the motor and doing a full re-spray on the car. If you guys have any input on a color feel free to give me some ideas! I’ve been looking all over and still haven’t come up with one.
    Now after the re-spray I am looking to swap in an S50. Seems like a pretty mild swap. I don’t want to go into detail.

All in all I’m just looking for some advice from you guys. I don’t want to dump all my money into something that’s not worth it.
    Thanks a lot dudes/dudettes!!
    -Ali

Put your Nomex on, dude.
    Current Cars