*Power steering / crankcase vent questions*

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

*Power steering / crankcase vent questions*

Ive been working on my m52b28 swap for ~3 months now. Im at the last steps of the swap and Im getting stuck on a few problems...

First off, which high pressure power steering line should I use for a m52 / e36 steering rack combo? The line I need is from the rack to the ps pump. I have the e36 lines and there is no way they will work, and unfortunately, I do not have the m20 ps lines to see if they fit. Ive heard the stock e30 lines work, but I just want some clarification before I order them.

Second, What is the best way to connect the crankcase ventilation (ccv) to the intake? I have the obd2 valve cover. Can I just run a hose from the valve cover to the intake boot? Im worried about getting oil residue all over the throttle body and intake. I am a perfectionist and I do not want to ghetto rig it. Any help is greatly appreciated.
    ^M52B28^

I am about at the same point in my swap.....any ccv help, ie a diagram, would be great!

Comment

What I did was use the original fitting that goes into the valve cover. I plugged the smaller line. For the Main breather line I put a 90 and then a breather filter from advance auto on. You can see it in the picture.. I don't think its ghetto.

Comment

Cant speak on the powersteering because i dont have any currently. What I have done:

Bimmerforums is the preferred online BMW Forum and community for BMW owners. At Bimmerforums, you will find technical how-to information maintenance specifics audio advice wheel and tire combinations and model specific details not found anywhere else. Our professionals are here to help make sure you find the answers you need to your questions and our community is here to help other brainstorm ideas for the future.