Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Diffeernce between early and late model Tail lights?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Diffeernce between early and late model Tail lights?

im still new to E30s and always notice people wanting early tails for their late e30's. do they even fit with out modification? and if they do what is the desire of them? i tried looking for a side by side picture of early vs late but i cant find a picture like that.

late model tails have a horizontal reverse light section. the early style tails are not quite as big, and have a verticle reverese light section.
    sigpic

Comment

not to mention the shape of a early tail is alot different than a late tail.

Early: http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/9...lyplastic2.jpg

Late: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedi...r_20080409.jpg

FREE BITCOINS!! http://qoinpro.com/71690d1639966bfbf223bf16538cec21
      Originally posted by scabzzzz
      I stand up, pull my dick out, and asked my gf to give me some noggin... Well, she starts laughing at me and I freaked out and ran off and locked myself in a bedroom.
      1989 325i - Project/weekend driver
      2002 325i - DD
      2005 Suzuki SV650 - Toy

Comment

so if the both have differnt shapes how are people just installing them early tails in their late model E30's? do the early tails still fit into the contours of the rear quarter panel, trunk and license plate area properly?

Comment

no you cannot mix early to late, or late to early. they are two different sizes.
          sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by xwill112x View Post
            no you cannot mix early to late, or late to early. they are two different sizes.
            ok so that first picture the guy above me posted shows a small bumper car with early tails.. i guess that person had an early car and did a big bumper to small bumper swap then?

Comment