Seperate power

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Seperate power

So i got a alpine MVR-F450 amp and am wondering how to divide up the power. Like lets say i want more bass going to my sub and almost no bass going through my speakers?

once again....i am such a
    Luke
    98 M3 with many goodies

What's the wattage rating on it? RMS into 4 ohms.

What are you using it to drive? 2 mids and a sub?
    Originally posted by Gruelius
    and i do not know what bugg brakes are.

Comment

Originally posted by kencopperwheat
      What's the wattage rating on it? RMS into 4 ohms.

What are you using it to drive? 2 mids and a sub?

see i am total noob, kinda dont even know what you are talking about. :(

I am going to power one 10" sub, 2 - front 5.25 components, and 2 - rear 5.25 2-way components

here is what I got off crutchifield.com on the amp

Key Features:

50 watts RMS x 4 + 200 watts RMS x 1 at 4 ohms
      60 watts RMS x 4 at 2 ohms + 200 watts RMS x 1 at 4 ohms
      120 watts RMS x 2 + 200 watts RMS x 1 in bridged mode
      2-, 3-, 4-, or 5-channel output

please dont make fun of me
      Luke
      98 M3 with many goodies

Comment

run the 4 50watt channels to your 5.25" speakers and then run the 200watt mono channel to your sub.

Comment

thanks man :up:

If it wasnt for you and couple other people in the ICE forum, then noone would get questions answered.
          Luke
          98 M3 with many goodies

Comment

No prob. I do what I can. Post more questions if you have them.

Comment

I agree use a 4 channel amp to run the seperates and a dedicated amp for the subs, don't bother with a 5 channel amp. Also use good wiring and a distribution block with built in fuses and a stiffening cap is also a good idea.

M

Originally posted by kencopperwheat
              run the 4 50watt channels to your 5.25" speakers and then run the 200watt mono channel to your sub.

Comment

Originally posted by Mike 91 318ic