Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

installing Aftermarket headunit: advice

Hi.
    I have finally gotten up to installing a radio in the car. I been driving radio-less since August, and when I got into my Volvo last weekend, it felt really nice to have music. So, since I've had a head unit sitting here for almost 5 weeks, I think I should install it.

So...here's the unit that I got: Blaupunkt Monterrey mp35:

...and I want to install it in the E30. THink is, I have NO experience doing this. I went on Crutchfield and they recommend getting this:
    The PAC OEM-2 $29.99

Now my questions are these:
    -What are those red and white plugs for you see in the picture of the PAC OEM-2?

-What do I use as connectors for this splicing?

-I am assuming that the instructions for the PAC OEM-2 will come with instructions and color-to-color splicing...correst assumption?

thanks in advance again!
    :)

i just ordered a head unit from crutchfield and i got the same oem connector. i decided not to even use it as i just decided to get an amp and rewire the car. but... mine did not come with color-to-color directions.

Comment