M20 Turbo fuel system

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

M20 Turbo fuel system

So I have done some research and come up with vague ideas, or answers while searching the forums or google.

I am wondering what people are doing for turbo applications to run with full e85. i have seen many walbro 255 or bosch 044. I guess what i am looking for is what people run with the stock fuel tank and have been successful. Are we upgrading the entire line to a -6 line? or is factory line adequate. Are we running the factory fpr, or are we upgrading to a adjustable fpr?

I currently have a 700hp e92 and have gone crazy with my fuel system, but this is my first time back in the e30 community in over 10 years, so i know lots have changed, and many new ideas have come about. any insight would be appreciated.

Goals are to run 60lb injectors, and make between 350-400whp with e85.

For 60 lb injectors you are overthinking it way too much. With 60lbs injectors on e85 you will be at 100 duty cycle at ruffly 400 wheel hp at 43.5psi fuel pressure. Thats no bueno so you are going to need some deka 80's or some ids. You should be able to make 350-400 on pump easily though depending on your turbo. No real need for e85 there. Forget the 255 fuel pump, and the 044 (which doesnt like e85 anyways) and buy a walbro 450 intank for $100.

walbro 450
    stock lines
    80lb injectors
    nice inline filter

done.

Comment

Originally posted by e30 gangsta View Post
      For 60 lb injectors you are overthinking it way too much. With 60lbs injectors on e85 you will be at 100 duty cycle at ruffly 400 wheel hp at 43.5psi fuel pressure. Thats no bueno so you are going to need some deka 80's or some ids. You should be able to make 350-400 on pump easily though depending on your turbo. No real need for e85 there. Forget the 255 fuel pump, and the 044 (which doesnt like e85 anyways) and buy a walbro 450 intank for $100.

walbro 450
      stock lines
      80lb injectors