323i head

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

323i head

I picked up a 323i head and i was wondering what i can do with it.

will a 325i bottom work with the 323i head? ive got a couple guys saying yes and no, so someone tell me.

what other ways can i put this head to use?

btw i got the whole motor...

All-Red/MHW style Professional Tinted Tail lights
    PnP EMS, fuel injectors, wideband o2 systems

eta bottom end+323i head+motronic 1.3=6500 rpm 2.7liter a decent set-up when using a 3.73 rear, single mass flywheel, and good exhaust, you'll have a mean m20 for not much $$.
    Old and improved:

Comment

Sell it.

Comment

ive heard of the eta bottom + 323i thing, but i dont have an eta motor laying around. Ive got two I motors in perfect running condition. Im still learning about this whole thing........

my friend tells me that i would be able to put the 323i head on a 325i bottom and i would get higher compression....is this possible?

Comment

not really

the pistons will hit the head

but it can be machined out (not sure of pistons or head, a friend had it done on his race car)

no real point IMO, not much faster than stock 325i as the head design is better
          JUNGL3

1990 "333i" Sport

Comment

Ports are bigger on the 885 head, but the 733 head is perfect for Eta's. You at thi moment have no use for it. But the cam is a hotter cam.

Comment

Im going to have to agree with the sell it option if you dont want to run an eta motor. If you put it on ebay you can probably get a good bit for it. The 885 head from the 325i is the best flowing m20 head you can get stock. And the 323 head wont work on a b25 without modification.
              Old and improved:

Comment

Oh i have no problem with running it with a eta bottom, i was just wondering what my options were. What #'s would the eta bottom plus the 731 head put out? and whats the cr?

Would a turbo work with this?

Comment