Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

turbo m30 swap

Hi guys,
    I'm new to the e30 community, but not to the bimmer community. I recently purchased a 1986 325es. I just finished restoring my suspension with all new bushings,control arms, and a set of ie stage 3/billy sports.

Over the next year I plan on purchasing either an m30b35 or another engine and building a turbo set up while I'm at school. I am going to an automotive school so ill have access to all the resources I may need (experienced teachers/tools) I was wondering what would be the best bang for buck engine to go with for a turbo. I thought about building a 2.7i stroker, but I am not sure of the possible gains, and if it would be more worth it to go that route.

Basically what I am asking is, which engine would you guys recommend for a turbo build that would put down the most hp/dollar.
    Im sorry if this has been covered a million times, which im sure it has, but i tried searching and couldn't find enough information to help me decide.

Thank you,
    Benny

M30B35 or M52 + boost, hard to go wrong with either one. They are cheap, simple to swap and can make more hp than you'll be able to use lol
    Mtech1 v8 build thread - https://www.r3vlimited.com/board/sho...d.php?t=413205

OEM v8 manual chip or dme - https://www.r3vlimited.com/board/sho....php?p=4938827

Comment

that seems like the route im going to be going, i just wanna hear some more opinions.
      do you know what kind of numbers a boosted m30 could be putting to the wheels?

Comment

there is a lot of threads with details on both the builds, check out Blunts current 318is to m52 turbo conversion build, also search for threads by Good & Tight.

When done I want to see it in person. Welcome.
        sigpic
        New website releasing soon www.gutenparts.com Guten Parts + Service | Facebook | Twitter

Levent
        %20levent@gutenparts.com

Comment