idle/Gas milage Problems, NEED HELP!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

idle/Gas milage Problems, NEED HELP!!

Hi R3v, i bought an 318ic 3 months ago, have put a decent amount of money into it, but cant figure out what makes the gas milage so bad and why my idle is above 1 thousand?

I did a full tune up to it, and changed the idle control valve, and the two air hoses that connect to it, but still idles above 1,000- 1,1000:(? I get, on a good week 160-180 miles full tank, when i know im suppose to be getting about 260-300. I keep on putting money into buying parts and changing them, but doesn't seem to do it justice:(, If anyone knows what these problems are caused from, please let me know. Thank you, much appreciated.

Yes i am a noob to all of this -___-- :D

Fuck that sucks you have a.huge vac leak somewhere, also are you running at operating temp
    Originally posted by bmwm42
    PNW vulture pm me for parts
    Strategic nw e30 command

Comment

Originally posted by bmwm42 View Post
      Fuck that sucks you have a.huge vac leak somewhere, also are you running at operating temp
      -_____--- fuck exactly, that sounds costly, do u know by any chance what exactly I have to change so I don't wasting money by guessing, and my temp is a little before the middle, sometimes when it's cold outside a little more than that, if this helps I changed a fuel leak it had, where a lot of gas would leak while the car would be parked but that still didn't help the Mileage.

Comment

Bmmer Simon s has a really good mess under the intake article in this subforum. You can also look up m42club.com mess under intake.
        Parts Collector and Former Houndstooth interior junkie.

Comment

Originally posted by Gerta View Post
          Bmmer Simon s has a really good mess under the intake article in this subforum. You can also look up m42club.com mess under intake.
          Thank you, much appreciated.

Comment