Car cranks but won't start

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Car cranks but won't start

Hey guys im pretty new here. I have 3 91 E30s and I will post some pictures when I get a chance, but right now im asking for your help.

Im fairly new to working on BMWs so any tips are well appreciated.

I have a 91 318 4 door that I bought from my uncle who had it sitting in his yard for about 6 years. Anyways, my first problem is that there was no power going to the fuel pump so I took it upon myself to temporarily run power to the fuel pump to see if it would run. Needless to say it did not. What is going on here? Should I check for injector pulse? If so, how? Are the injectors not working because of some signal problem thats also causing me not to have power to the fuel pump?

I really just need someone to point me in the right direction here.

Your help is much appreciated,

Thanks

Check ground cps sensor

[/B]
    Originally posted by BimBimmer View Post
    Hey guys im pretty new here. I have 3 91 E30s and I will post some pictures when I get a chance, but right now im asking for your help.

Im fairly new to working on BMWs so any tips are well appreciated.

I have a 91 318 4 door that I bought from my uncle who had it sitting in his yard for about 6 years. Anyways, my first problem is that there was no power going to the fuel pump so I took it upon myself to temporarily run power to the fuel pump to see if it would run. Needless to say it did not. What is going on here? Should I check for injector pulse? If so, how? Are the injectors not working because of some signal problem thats also causing me not to have power to the fuel pump?

I really just need someone to point me in the right direction here.

Your help is much appreciated,

Thanks
    Originally posted by bmwm42
    PNW vulture pm me for parts
    Strategic nw e30 command

Comment