Euro Smiley question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Euro Smiley question

I just received my euro smileys that i ordered, and will be installing them shortly. As im new to the whole Smiley headlight world, theres one part that i cant figure out what it is for. ill probably sound like a noob, but just want to fully understand what im working with before i install!

Click image for larger version

Name:	smiley q.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	33.5 KB
ID:	7249851

The piece circled on the picture is what im referring to. One set of smilies has one attached, and the other does not. An extra was included in a separate bag. Do i need to install this on the other? What even is this parts purpose?

Thanks in advance
    sigpic
    91' 318is Brilliantrot
    Yes, it still has an m42

Part of a pneumatic headlight adjusting system that no longer works on any E30 ever. It makes it a bit more of a challenge to adjust the headlight after installation. You turn the thumbwheel to adjust the headlight. If you need additional range you can use a screwdriver to extend the metal head.

I used spade connecters on the end of the "euro" pigtails to connect to the US connector. No splices.
    sigpic
    1987 325e Lachssilber w/ MarkD chip and late bumpers, Zender EVO spoiler, s3.25 LSD

Originally posted by nando
    I don't think there's really strong evidence that ZDDP harms cats.

Comment

Originally posted by itsonlygeorge View Post
      Part of a pneumatic headlight adjusting system that no longer works on any E30 ever. It makes it a bit more of a challenge to adjust the headlight after installation. You turn the thumbwheel to adjust the headlight. If you need additional range you can use a screwdriver to extend the metal head.

I used spade connecters on the end of the "euro" pigtails to connect to the US connector. No splices.