Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Management for vehicle service history & upcoming maintenance

Hey everyone,
    I'm creating this post to introduce myself and also to offer a service I am providing (free). I am a long time car enthusiast, 12 years. Also have been a lurker of these fourms for quite a while. The e30 was my first car ever, and is what started this whole journey for me. It’s amazing how far this platform has progressed, all thanks to you guys! I've also owned many b5 s4's, all the way from stock to stage 3+. I've also owned/modified a Ur s4, b5 a4, b6 a4, 200 TQ, wrx sti, focus st, e30 325i, Chevy Silverado 1500, Ford F-350 7.3 power stroke, Jeep Grand Cherokee, Saturn sc2, Yamaha r6,Suzuki bandit 1200s, and a Honda 919r. I've gone from many different platroms as well as worked on a wide variety of cars/trucks/motorcycles. I'm a certified ASE mechanic in engine performance. As a fellow enthusiast, I'm looking to give back to my community and this is what I'm offering. A simple way for you guys to compile all of your past vehicle service history into one easy to read format. Currently I'm using excel, but I may go to something different in the future. I've attached a few example of spreadsheets I've done for my cars, as well as other people's cars I manage. See the attachments below.
    Putting together these spreadsheets for all my projects has helped me keep track of

-all past vehicle services performed
    -keep track of my spending on the project
    -get ready for upcoming services to be performed
    -and add overall value to the vehicle when it comes time to sell

I can't tell you how much this has helped me when it came time to sell. As the buyer will have everything he needs to know about the vehicle, all nice and organized into one place. Which as I've said, added to the overall value of the vehicle.
    So what exactly are you getting?