Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

trying to attempt 5-lug conversion using '97 M3 parts... help?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

trying to attempt 5-lug conversion using '97 M3 parts... help?

Hey guys, ive been searching and searching but i cant find one clear answer on doing this conversion using E36 M3 parts. I wrecked my '97 M3 coupe the other week and bought it back from insurance to part out and what not. I recently decided to buy an E30 and i just found a '89 325i that i would like to buy and am most deffinately buying.

What parts do i need to remove from my M3 to use on the new E30 for the conversion?
    Also, what parts am i going to have to buy aftermarket and what parts am i going to need to pull off of other cars to make this all work.

I am new to the whole E30 scene, i have had E36's for the past couple of years and have gotten to know them too well so i think it is time to start on a different BMW. IF you guys could help me out to figure this all out that would be amazing. Thanks alot guys and glad to be part of this forum now. You may all know me from bimmerforums.com if you are on there too. thanks again. ~rich

Originally posted by redrocket328
    Hey guys, ive been searching and searching but i cant find one clear answer on doing this conversion using E36 M3 parts.
    You suck at searching then. No help for you!

E30 ABS Pump Refurbishment Service
    https://mtechniqueauto.com/

Comment

e30 m3 fronts and 318ti rears...don't worry bout Jordan....He's blunt

BTW welcome to R3V and hope you have a thick skin ;)
      some people are harsh but don't worry bout it

and keep your engine...would go great in the 325i
      ///Alpinweiß II 24v 91' 318is, Alpinweiß III 99' 323i, 04' Yamaha R6 SE for sale, 00' VW GTi, 83' El Camino BURNED, 01' P71sold, 92' Miatasold

Comment

Originally posted by asubimmer
        e30 m3 fronts and 318ti rears...don't worry bout Jordan....He's blunt