I made a brake caliper rebuild video!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I made a brake caliper rebuild video!

I'm trying to get better at making videos. This is my first time doing a brake caliper rebuild but it went fairly smoothly.

IMO difficulty 3 out of 10.

Um so good video? How can I make it better?

Comment

Better lighting would help.

Be careful with the screwdriver when removing the inner seal as well. Replacing those guide bushings helps a ton with even pad wear as well.

I'm going to be rebuilding all four on our LeMons car this Saturday. Thanks for the refresher.
      Originally posted by Gruelius
      and i do not know what bugg brakes are.

Comment

I think you need to watch more cooking shows, get yerself some inspiration

Closing SOON!
        "LAST CHANCE FOR G.A.S." DEAL IS ON NOW

Luke AT germanaudiospecialties DOT com or text 425-761-6450, or for quickest answers, call me at the shop 360-669-0398

Thanks for 10 years of fun!

Comment

Originally posted by shiboujin View Post
          Um so good video? How can I make it better?
          Hmmm... This is R3V, right? So ask your younger sister to do the rebuild, bare naked. A few frontal shots are required too.
          Brake harder. Go faster. No shit.

massivebrakes.com

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Massiv...78417442267056

Comment

Originally posted by KenC View Post
            Better lighting would help.

Be careful with the screwdriver when removing the inner seal as well. Replacing those guide bushings helps a ton with even pad wear as well.

I'm going to be rebuilding all four on our LeMons car this Saturday. Thanks for the refresher.
            Got a link where I can get those guide bushings? I can toss them in the description. Def seems like it would be helpful.

Originally posted by StereoInstaller1 View Post
            I think you need to watch more cooking shows, get yerself some inspiration