X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wheel Fitment. Tried to read the fitment threads - Kind of lost

15x6.5

ET +38

This will fit correct? Would run a 205.50.15 on this wheel? No rubbing and no issues with clearance?

I will be running ~ 1.5" drop also.

Thanks guys!

I am no pro in this, but I am pretty sure your numbers are a bit off.

You might not have rubbing issues with the ET38 offset, but you might want to get spacers (8-10mm) to push them out a bit. They would look better like that. Your tire size I am almost 100% sure is off. The 205 will fit into unrolled fenders almost perfectly, but the 50 is going to leave you with a short sidewall. I would think you will be running like a 205-60-15 or 205-65-15 if I am correct.

Just to give you a bit of an example I am on IE3s (about 1.6-1.7 inch drop) with 16x7.5 ET25 wheels and 205-50-16 tires. With this everything is basically the same as a stock 14" wheel except a wider tire.

EDIT - I think the proper tire size you will want to run is a 205/55/15.
    sigpic

Comment

Alright. Thanks

When I buy new tires I will probably change the size. However I have some 205.50.15 Azenis in the garage :)

Anyone else?

Comment

I would run 10mm spacers and run those azenis until you buy new tires, then I'd recommend 225/50-15's.

They will fit without spacers most likely, but it will look a bit small so deep in the fender, and you can't run wider tires or they'll rub your strut up front. A spacer will look better and allow you to fit 225's later.

Comment

I really wouldnt put anything wider than a 205 on a 6.5in wide wheel anyways...
          :: PNW Crew ::
          '87 325 4dr, '74 2002

Comment

Oh I am not worried about that ;)

Thanks 808

Who makes GOOD e30 spacers with longer bolts?

Comment

h&r. you can buy them from a bunch of places, tms comes to mind.

i believe vorshlag has spacers but they're 5 lug. might be coming out with 4 lug ones soon.
              sigpic

Comment