Cheap Welder

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cheap Welder

I thought I'd buy something cheap to mess around with at home. I'd like something that could weld perhaps sheet-metal, exhaust, and other little things like that. Maybe practice at welding aluminum. I have no welding experience, so I'll need something I can learn with.

Help me out with sound advice as I'd like to get something in the next few weeks. I stopped by Harbor Freight and Lowes and prices are just drastically apart so it left as confused as before.

harbor freight?
    [/url]

Team USA Wrestling 67KG
    Team USA Wrestling Strength And Conditioning Coach

Comment

2 seconds of googling would have prevented your pointless waste of a post. It's a store with cheap chinese tools named after industrial american cities.

Comment

Buy a MIG welder for thin steel, than get a kit and spool for aluminum. Lincoln and miller make good welders. I see good deals on them all the time on CL.

Comment

Originally posted by Aptyp View Post
          2 seconds of googling would have prevented your pointless waste of a post. It's a store with cheap chinese tools named after industrial american cities.

you did say you wanted something cheap to mess around with, well thats the harbor freight model.
          Originally posted by Beej '86 325es
          every time an M-tech 1 spoiler is destroyed, a baby seal dies.
          Originally posted by Jparkr
          The last thing we need are more of the retards on here thinking they are engineers too.
          87 325:83 jetta coupe:99 volvo c70:99 volvo s70

Comment

good used Miller or lincon with a spool gun for the AL. But really for Al, thin AL and steel you need a tig. Not to say you cant do it with mig, but its just a pain in the ass some times and normally looks like shit compared to what you can do with a tig with a little practice.