Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

e30 restoration projects, suggestions?

Hi,

I'll be restoring several e30's and would really appreciate some input from some fellow e30 lovers. Any suggestions would be great. I'll be doing one at a time and I'll keep posting pics and updates throughout.

I've always loved e30's and in my opinion, no other vehicle even compares.

I saved up for a LONG WHILE and bought 4 project e30's to start with. I wanted original glossy paint and a straight body. But they all need plenty of work.

This will be taking up all my weekends and evenings for awhile but I'm looking forward to it. I'm not a mechanic but I do know how to turn a wrench, so expect a lot of questions.

My goal is to stay as original as possible with some slight modifications.

I'm doing it for fun/hobby, but I will be selling each one once it has been finished. Unless I fall in love with it, then I'm keepin it.

I'm starting with a 1989 325i 2 door coupe.

How about some pics? Kinda hard to suggest without. What do they need work on? a front iS lip for that first car would be a good start. Mtech1//e28 rear spoilers are sexy, but if you're trying to keep it on par with factory e30s then just go no rear spoiler or is rear lip/spoiler.

If you're plan is to make profits off these cars, then keep the mods to a minimum or non-existent. People go apeshit for stock cars, but for good reason. I hope you got a good deal off these cars if your plan right from the get-go is to sell them. Even if you do manage to bring them back to very nice condition, they're still 20 years old.
    -Darius (aka DiscoDoughnuts on other forums)

dude man bro...

Comment