Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HHO Technology

Hello R3Vers,

I though i'd start a thread here to see what some of you might know, have experience or opinions about this technology.

I've been introduced to this technology by my father that is a trucker by trade, and has heard about these systems from fellow truckers.

I'm on the fence with this idea, however i see how this can work. It does make sense that adding hydrogen(obviously very flammable) before the intake(which is controlled) and mixed with O2/fuel ....will result in a greater explosion.
    The part where i'm most skeptical is what this "greater" explosion will do the the stock internals to lets say, my m42.
    Also, based on some minimal research that i've done...the efficiency gains don't seem to be too great, max 10%.

Anyways, let the debate/thoughts begin.

Some resources:
    Fuel cells are last year. A bolt-on, hydrogen-burning engine add-on is catching on among truckers. It saves tons of money, cuts pollution and allows for more-powerful acceleration. By Stephen Leahy.

Good day all.

I should make a sealed electrolysis machine, put it in my trunk, and puff the hydrogen into my intake.
    E30 buildy things
    http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=195286

Comment

Originally posted by MattAvino View Post
      I should make a sealed electrolysis machine, put it in my trunk, and puff the hydrogen into my intake.
      Youtube got a few of these DIY's.
      Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

Comment

I've always wondered how safe it would be to do this for our cars, and how much benefit we would gain from it. Seems easy enough to make a rig, just making sure it is safe for our engines, is my concern.

FREE BITCOINS!! http://qoinpro.com/71690d1639966bfbf223bf16538cec21
        Originally posted by scabzzzz