Advice on 1987 Euro Spec E30

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice on 1987 Euro Spec E30

Do you think this car is worth $7500? I am new to all of this and could use some advice. I am concerned about no A/C. Would be driving to work a couple days a week.

Thanks in advance.

Dave

It looks clean, but it's high-mileage and there's not much on a "euro-spec" 88+ e30 that's better than US models. Remove the bumper trim, euroweaves, and kph cluster, and you're left with a typical 5k e30.
    cars beep boop

Comment

Thank you for your time.

Comment

This car just sold two months ago in NH if I remember but I thought it went to Colorado.
        https://www.facebook.com/BentOverRacing

Comment

ya a fair price would be 5-6k 7k seems a bit stretching. crap stereo, meh seats, crank windows and a lot of other lesser things. was a manual swap and converted to crank windows and has no cruise control and no 13 button obc. and on top of that 87 was the worst year of the 325i.
          Much wow
          I hate 4 doors

Comment

How do you figure the 87 was the worst year? It's also a 9/87 so it's really an 88.
            https://www.facebook.com/BentOverRacing

Comment

Originally posted by M-technik-3 View Post
              This car just sold two months ago in NH if I remember but I thought it went to Colorado.
              You thinking of the one I bought? This is pretty damn close but some slight differences. First glance though I thought someone might be getting scammed as that's like a spot on color match.

Speaking of my car, it begins the trek back to Wyoming on Monday, should be fun.

And of note I paid a touch over five for mine and it had 30k fewer miles and a better maintenance history.
              Back to my roots

Comment

Originally posted by Cabriolet View Post