e30 upholstery service

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

e30 upholstery service

Hey e30 community! Just joined recently and really like this site. I've been an E30 enthusiast for about 10 years now and owned 6. My first e30's pearl beige interior unfortunately was trashed at which time I started learning auto upholstery with my mom's old singer sewing machine. 10 years later I have come a lot further than an old singer. I have 3 german made durkopp adler industrial sewing machines. One machine is a double needle post bed 6mm gauge I use to achieve absolutely perfect double top stitching; much better results than using a single needle machine. I have the patterns for all e30 seats including e30 m3 front and rears. I take pride in getting good feedback from customers that order upholstery from me. I use gutermann thread imported from Germany and color and texture matched leather, vinyl and cloth in pretty much all original e30 colors. I work a full time job and do this as a hobby so I can usually be a little more competitive price wise than other places charging 2 or 3 grand for a leather interior. Give me a private message!
    Thanks
    Jude
    Last edited by beem325ix; 11-12-2014, 07:00 PM.

seats are best done on original seats not copied off other seats. each seat cushion is different because of wear, temperature (shrinks,expands), body weight, tear that upholsterers repair before getting the right measurements ect.. seats are best done to your local e30s

But I would be interested in shift boots, shift knobs, steering wheels, but seat umm no..

Comment

waffles?

Comment

Do you have any pictures of work you've done?
        Project
        Feedback

Comment