important question...for me

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

important question...for me

im really new to the BMW thing and dont know alot...but i do know i wan to buy an E30. i have heard that 87s and 89s are good ones to buy but now for the questions

1. what is the difference between the 318 and the 325

2. and what about the letters ( none, es, is, ect.)

3. are the 87s and 89s any different from say an 86 or an 88

4. can the motors hold up to forced induction without having to do any major work to the motor

I guess thats it i would appriciate any help i can get

-THANKS

http://strictlyeta.net/
    this should help.
    Yours truly,
    Rich
    sigpic
    Originally posted by Rigmaster
    you kids get off my lawn.....

Comment

perfect thanx bro

Comment

yeah.. long time been on that site though.

-> Afficionados join the M-technic I club

Comment

Aww I love explaining e30's to people that dont know.

318i and 318is = 1.8 liter inline 4. 325 and 325e and 325es = 2.7 liter inline 6, 121hp.
          325i and 325is = 2.5 liter inline 6, 168hp. S is simply the sport model. Limited slip differential, sport seats, spoiler, etc. In 1988 the rear end was redesigned with different taillights and fender arches but the aluminum bumpers still remained. In 1989 the bumpers were changed to body colored plastic. If you are looking for the best non-m, american e30, it would probably be an 1989 325is. It will have the plastic bumpers, ellipsoid headlights and no airbag.

Comment

Originally posted by h0lmes
            Aww I love explaining e30's to people that dont know.

318i and 318is = 1.8 liter inline 4. 325 and 325e and 325es = 2.7 liter inline 6, 121hp.