BMW Pop Quiz

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BMW Pop Quiz

what do the letters ETA as in the 2.7L motor mean?
    86 325e limo
    build thread
    http://r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=126204

Extra Terrible Acceleration.
    - Trey

E90 325i/6 (ZSP, ZPP, ZCW)
    E36 325i sedan
    E30 325i sedan
    Volvo 945T

Comment

ETA is not an abbreviation. The 'e' in '325e' represents the greek letter 'eta', which is the symbol used for the volumetric efficiency in equations describing internal-combustion motors.
      cars beep boop

Comment

Originally posted by kronus View Post
        ETA is not an abbreviation. The 'e' in '325e' represents the greek letter 'eta', which is the symbol used for the volumetric efficiency in equations describing internal-combustion motors.
        i only know what half those words mean but DING DING DING. heres your prize .
        im new to the bimmer motors and shizz. just picked up the sept issue of Total BMW from the local book store and was very happy with the 25 pages of e30 specials
        86 325e limo
        build thread

Comment

Economic Tortoise Automobile?

Comment

Originally posted by TDE30 View Post
            Extra Terrible Acceleration.
            LOL!

Actually, with a chip and a 3.73 LSD, they can be decent.
            sigpic
            1988 5 spd.Cabrio/Lachs Silber/Black Leather/123k/Dealer Serviced & Maintained by both PO's
            Clarion DXZ785USB HU, BBS Wheels, Leather e-brake handle & e-brake boot, Mtech 1 Wheel, Maplight Mirror, Performance chip, Rear Headrests.
            Previous E30: 1986 5 spd. 325es/Delphin Gray/Black Leather/191k

Comment

Estimated Time of Arrival = After the 325i gets there. :D

Comment

rEad The fAqs
                Your signature picture has been removed since it contained the Photobucket "upgrade your account" image.

Originally posted by TimKninja