Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My '88 Touring | 320i to M50TU

Hi everyone :)

My name's Koen and I'm a 24 year old student from the Netherlands. I've bought a 320i touring last year and have been restoring it since. At the moment I'm in the middle of swapping an M50 2.5 VANOS engine into it.

This is the way it looked when I had just picked it up, pretty beat up and plenty of rust. But hey, I'm a student and the budget is tight ;) Picked it up for 350 euros which would be around 500 bucks I guess.

Right after the purchase I did some work on it, went on holiday in the UK with it and drove it for about a year. It looked like this after that:

Now it's like this:

Waiting for this:

Oh, by the way, I've put a 10" subwoofer in it as well:

Tried to keep it inconspicuous :)

Right now I'm tackling some rust issues and preparing everything for the M50. Besides, pretty much the only suspension parts that aren't new yet are going to be replaced within the next month or so.

Well, that's about it. Hope you like it. I'm not sure if I'll be very active in terms of post count but I've been reading along for some time and felt it would only be appropriate to register ;)
    Last edited by Koen; 08-29-2011, 02:48 PM.
    E30 318is Touring | E34 525i Touring

So jealous!!! Very nice touring for 350 euros far out I need to move to Europe.
    Also very jealous if those seats that's even the colour I need them in aswell.
    Good luck with the conversion. Since your Dutch I know you won't settle down just for an m50. I'm expecting massive turbos and insane drifting on those European back roads later on.
    Also very nice sub placement there.

Comment

Damn your cheap tourings lol

Welcome and excited to see this unfold =)
      ~ Puch Cafe. ~ Do business? feedback ~ Check out my leather company ~

Instagram: @BWeissLeather

Current cars:
      ~ '87 325 M30B35 swap
      ~ '87 535
      ~ 01 540 Msport 6spd
      ~ '06 X5 4.8is

Comment