My first E30

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My first E30

Hey everyone this is my first E30 so im new to the BMW scene. I have been lurking on here for sometime now checking a lot of stuff out and gathering information about the E30's.

This was my previous car RHD WRX Wagon i had before i picked up the E30

now on to the e30 the body needs some work but all in time the interior is clean with a crack free dash.

well about a month or two after i got the car the head gasket blew so i picked up a stock motor with less miles the other day now just waiting to drop it in and start working on it.

thanks for looking, will update as i work on the car
    LowerClassMen

whatup Hashi! I didn't know your headgasket blew. Keep me updated. If I have anything I can send your way off my car I will.

Now let's see this thing get low and fitted!
    GRIPPY'S*GARAGE

Comment

Yeah that thing just needs some nice rims and a drop...Is that hood just faded or is it FG?
      sigpic'87 335i

Comment

Originally posted by grippymonkey View Post
        whatup Hashi! I didn't know your headgasket blew. Keep me updated. If I have anything I can send your way off my car I will.

Now let's see this thing get low and fitted!
        for sure ill let you know

Originally posted by SpeicherBimmer View Post
        Yeah that thing just needs some nice rims and a drop...Is that hood just faded or is it FG?
        yeah as soon as i get it up and running again im gonna start looking for a 5 lug conversion and wheels.

the previous owner chalk board style the hood cause it was oxidized
        LowerClassMen

Comment

do a full engine gasket change and tune up before even installing the new motor. +paint. much easier to work around a motor than when in the bay. plus, this way it is spotless when going in :D
          -FREEDOM- is cruisin at 80, windows down and listening to the perfect song-thinking "this is it"
          -The Beauty in the Tragedy-