Yes, I still have an E30.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Yes, I still have an E30.

I took this snapshot at the beach today. I've been driving this car for around 3 months now, and have driven it a little over 3000 miles after installing an S54. I'm slowly neatening up things up. Apologies for the cell phone pictures--I left my camera at home.

I autocrossed twice with it and since I hadn't done it in a while, I had a lot of rust to shake off. I'll be doing a couple driving events in the fall, one at Watkins Glen with COM, and I hope to get to NHMS in October.

The power delivery is great, and the extra revs make a difference while autocrossing. I also hear no lifter tick like on M50s. :razz:

Originally posted by whysimon
    WTF is hello Kitty (I'm 28 with no kids and I don't have cable)

:grin:8)8)8)8):grin:

-> Afficionados join the M-technic I club

Comment

Oh you seriously do! Glad you posted, even if all you could come up with are two pictures.

Haha, looking great Fredkay.

So is this the only e30 you have right now?
      Project Thread | Instagram | Phoenix, Arizona Events Thread

Comment

More and more I want to do this...

Nice to see it done, did you beat SuperDooper to the finish?

Comment

I still have a DS 318is that I had been using as a DD. It has sort of been placed on the back burner for now.
          Originally posted by Farbin Kaiber View Post
          Nice to see it done, did you beat SuperDooper to the finish?
          Sadly, no. Also, Bob's workmanship is impeccable--it'll take me a lot more skinned knuckles to get stuff that well-sorted out.

Comment

The super sweet 5 lug on the front, are those my old parts?
            Project Thread | Instagram | Phoenix, Arizona Events Thread

Comment

nice car. what kind of trunk spoiler do you have?
              Toyota Pickup

Comment

I kinda want to find a 2 door now...
                No E30 Club
                Originally posted by MrBurgundy