Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ETA Project and Chill

What's going on guys?

So I've been on here a few months, but realized I've never shown my car to you guys. Here's a quick intro to myself: I'm a mechanical engineering student at Clemson University and I live in South Carolina. I love all cars, but especially BMWs. I currently daily drive a gorgeous E39 525i, and she is my first baby. My dad picked her up CPO in 2003, drove it up until 2011 when he bought his F10 and passed the car down to me. She's super clean with fairly low mileage.

Click image for larger version

Name:	20151012_112146.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	104.8 KB
ID:	7247514

Here's how the story goes. Ever since I started driving around 15 years old, I always saw old cars driving around and thought it'd be so cool to fix one of those up one day. The main ones that stood out to me were VW Beatles, Datsuns, and especially older BMWs. Of course I was always too young to go out and buy my own car with no money...until now.

Summer of 2015 going into my sophomore year at college, I had time, money, and some "fix car" knowledge (so I thought). I found a gorgeous E39 540i Touring in hellrot red with a 6 speed swap, I absolutely loved the car, when I test drove it I absolutely fell in love...until I realized the only way I could afford it would be to sell my prestine E39...I simply couldn't justify it. My dad kept perfect condition of the car, and picking up possibly someone elses junk was too much of a risk.